September 2012 News:

Welcome to our newest lab members Andrew Yee (BioE Ph.D student), Caitlin Henegar (BioE Ph.D student), John Glisson (BioE PhD student, coadvised with Professor David Ku), and Kyle Blum (BME Rotation Student). We’d also like to welcome our crack ECE robotics team joining the PBL for their ECE Capstone Design Project. These guys: Aaron Fan, Jamison Go, and Coby Lu are the creators of the Pythagoras robot –now that’s a resume booster!

Check out our video describing our automated whole-cell patch clamping of neurons in-vivo: